Transatlantic Studies Association and Cambridge University Press book prize 

We are now accepting nominations for books published in 2017.

The TSA-CUP book prize is awarded to the best book published within a given year in the broad field of transatlantic studies. We are now accepting nominations from individuals and publishers for books published in 2017. Both monographs and edited collections are eligible. The nominated author/s can be at any career level, and all must be TSA members before the nomination deadline. Please contact us for more information.

The deadline for nominations is 20 February 2019. All nominations should be sent to Dr Kristin Cook, TSA Secretary.

The Prize

£150 cheque from the TSA

£150 book token from Cambridge University Press

The prize-winner will be announced at the TSA Annual Conference. 

prize details

The subject areas covered by the prize are as follows:

Cultural Studies
Literary Studies
Art / Art History
Political Science
International Relations / International Affairs

Winners of the TSA-CUP Book Prize

Dino Knudsen, The Trilateral Commission and Global Governance: Informal Elite Diplomacy, 1972-82 (Routledge, 2016) 

Maurizio Vaudagna, ed., Modern European-American Relations in the Transatlantic Space: Recent Trends in History Writing (2015)

Book Prize Committee:

Chair: Michael Cullinane
Vice-Chair: Tony Jackson
Kathryn Gray
Gaynor Johnson
Geraldine Kidd
David Ryan